Board of Trustees

Prominent individuals from industrial, financial, political, and cultural circles compose our Kuratorium (Board of Trustees). These members strengthen and support the links between our institute and the greater community. This board oversees our affairs, and those of our neighbour, the Max Planck Institute for Colloids and Interfaces.

Prof. Dr. Ulrich Buller
Senior Vice President Research Planning, Fraunhofer Gesellschaft

Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Rolf Emmermann
Vice-chairman of the board of trustees
GeoForschungsZentrum Potsdam (HGF)

Prof. Dr. Detlev Ganten
Chairman of the board of trustees
Chairman of the Board of the Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin

Susanne Melior
Member of the European Parliament

Jann Jakobs
Mayor of the City of Potsdam, Germany

Dr. Wilhelm Krull
Secretary General of the Volkswagen Stiftung

Dr. Martina Münch
Ministry of Science, Research and Cultural Affairs of the State of Brandenburg

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Plischke
Member of the Bayer AG board

Prof. Dr. Robert Seckler
University of Potsdam, Potsdam

November 2016

Go to Editor View