Former IMPRS Faculty Members

The group leaders listed below are former members of our IMPRS faculty. They were affiliated to the Max Planck Institute of Molecular Plant Physiology (MPI-MP) or the University of Potsdam (UP). They have moved on to new positions at other institutions or have retired.

Please note: These scientists are no longer available as supervisors for PhD projects in our IMPRS. If you are interested in joining their labs for a PhD, please contact them at their current institution.

If you are planning to apply for the IMPRS-PMPG, please return to IMPRS Faculty (active) to inform yourself about our current faculty and their availability for supervising PhD projects.

Arren Bar-Even

Systems and Synthetic Biology | IMPRS faculty (MPI-MP) 2015-2020
Dr Bar-Even passed away in September 2020. Tribute for Arren Bar-Even

Ingo Dreyer 

Biophysics and Synthetic Biology | IMPRS faculty (UP) 2007-2011
Since 2015: Center for Bioinformatics and Molecular Simulations (CBSM), Universidad de Talca, Chile
More about Ingo Dreyer

Oliver Ebenhöh

Theoretical Biology | IMPRS faculty (UP) 2007-2009 
Since 2013: Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf, Germany
More about the Ebenhöh group at HHU

Kerstin Kaufmann

Molecular Genetics and Evolution of Flower Development | IMPRS faculty (UP) 2012-2016
Since 2016: Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Germany
More about the Kaufmann lab at HU Berlin

Franziska Krajinski

Plant-Microbe Interactions | IMPRS faculty (MPI-MP) 2007-2015
Since 2015: University of Leipzig, Germany
More about the Krajinski lab at Universität Leipzig

Roosa Laitinen

Molecular Mechanisms of Plant Adaptation | IMPRS faculty (MPI-MP) 2012-2021
Since 2021: University of Helsinki, Finland
More about the Laitinen lab at University of Helsinki

Staffan Persson

Plant Cell Walls and Cellulose Synthesis | IMPRS faculty (MPI-MP) 2007-2015
Since 2020: University of Copenhagen, Denmark
More about the Persson lab at University of Copenhagen

André Scheffel

Algal Biomineralization | IMPRS faculty (MPI-MP) 2012-2021
Since 2021: Technische Universität Dresden, Germany
More about the Scheffel lab at TU Dresden

Michael Schroda

Molecular Chaperone Networks and Plant Stress | IMPRS faculty (UP) 2008-2011
Since 2011: University of Kaiserslautern, Germany
More about the Schroda lab at University of Kaiserslautern

Waltraud Schulze

Signalling Proteomics | IMPRS faculty (MPI-MP) 2007-2013
Since 2013: University of Hohenheim, Germany
More about the Schulze lab at University of Hohenheim

Joachim Selbig

Bioinformatics | IMPRS faculty (UP) 2007-2017
Emeritus Professor

Martin Steup

Plant Carbohydrate Metabolism | IMPRS faculty (UP) 2007-2013
Emeritus Professor
Go to Editor View